14 Playing for Keeps



Directed by


Harvey S. Laidman

(as Harvey Laidman)



Writing credits


Eugenie Ross-Leming

(creator) and

Brad Buckner


Lee Maddux

written by



Episode Cast (in credits order)


Kate Jackson

Mrs. Amanda King

Bruce Boxleitner

Lee Stetson

Beverly Garland

Dorothy 'Dotty' West

Mel Stewart

Billy Melrose

Martha Smith

Francine Desmond



rest of cast listed alphabetically:


Tracy Austin


Gerald Berns

Trooper (as Gerald Burns)

Jill Carroll

Tina Thompson

Rachel Daring


Matthew Faison


Tony Hernández


Kelly Junkerman

(as Kelly Yunkerman)

Virginia Kennedy


Sandy Kronemeyer

Donna Clayton (as Sandra Kronemeyer)

DeeDee Michaels


James Van Patten

Tony Maskeli

Kai Wulff




Episode Crew




Produced by


Tom Chehak


Dennis C. Duckwall


George Geiger

executive producer

Paul Waigner




Original Music by


Arthur B. Rubinstein




Cinematography by


Edward R. Brown




Film Editing by


Dennis Orcutt

(as Dennis A. Orcutt)



Casting by


Kathleen Letterie




Art Direction by


Patricia Van Ryker

(as Pat Van Ryker)



Set Decoration by


Deborah Siegel




Makeup Department


Fred C. Blau Jr.

makeup artist: Ms. Jackson (as Fred Blau)

Edwin Butterworth

makeup artist (as Ed Butterworth)

Susan Germaine

hair stylist: Ms. Jackson

Chris McBee

hair stylist



Production Management


Ronald G. Smith

executive in charge of production

Ronald G. Smith

unit production manager

Wayne Wahrman

post-production supervisor (as Wayne P. Wahrman)



Second Unit Director or Assistant Director

Richard Butler

second unit director

Kevin Corcoran

second assistant director

Steven Tramz

first assistant director (as Steven J. Tramz)



Art Department


Beverly Hadley

property master



Sound Department


Al Kajita

sound editor

Don H. Matthews

production sound mixer

Dennis C. Salcedo

boom operator



Special Effects by


Frank Toro

special effects



Camera and Electrical Department


Lowell Peterson

camera operator



Costume and Wardrobe Department


Libby Charlton

costumer: women

Darryl Levine

costumer: men



Music Department


Arthur B. Rubinstein

composer: theme music

Abby Treloggen

music editor



Other crew


David Brown

story editor

Lee Maddux

story editor





Source: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0695499/fullcredits#cast


I.D. Section

© Warner Bros.

Amanda: I don’t know how anyone could mistake me for you. You’re so much taller.
(Saved by the Bells)

Security Data
Access Area

Sign up and become a member of SMK-Land!

Already a member?

© Warner Bros.

© Warner Bros.

Please Press Buttons
To Visit Sections!














© Warner Bros.